Montgomery County
Historical Society


Montgomery County Historical Society 

Board of Directors

Mike Barton, President
Chuck Sommer, Vice President
Scott Hemmerlein, Treasurer
Dian Moore, Secretary

Mike Barton

Bruce Bowers

Janice Clauser

Sherry Harris

Nick Hendrick

Scott Hemmerlein

Shannon Hudson

Vicke Hudson-Swisher

Ruth Johnson

Tom Keedy

Gary Linn

Tim McCormick

Dian Moore

Tom Neal

Matt Salzman

Chuck Sommer

John Strickland

Don Thompson 

Trisha Wicker 



Jill Coates, Executive Director
Ann Harvey, Assistant Director
Kathy Shigeta, Collections Curator


All members are welcome to attend MCHS Board Meetings 

2018 meetings begin at 5:15 on the following dates:

Jan 10, Mar 14, May 9, July 11, Sept 12, Nov 14

Call 765 362-3416 to find out the meeting location if you are interested in attending. The meetings are held at the Crawfordsville Library or at the Lane Place pavilion.


Our appreciation to EDGE InformationTechnologies for their continued support