Montgomery County Historical Society

Board of Directors

Mike Barton, President
Chuck Sommer, Vice President
Tom Keedy, Treasurer
Dian Moore, Secretary

Mike Barton
Bruce Bowers
Janice Clauser

Lora Craft Whiles
Sherry Harris
Scott Hemmerlein

Shannon Hudson
Vicke Hudson-Swisher

Ruth Johnson

Tom Keedy
Gary Linn
Tim McCormick

Dian Moore
Anne Shaw

Chuck Sommer

John Strickland
Don Thompson
Trisha Wicker



Steve Frees, Executive Director
Ann Harvey, Assistant Director
Kathy Shigeta, Curator/Collections Manager

All members are welcome to attend MCHS Board Meetings

2017 meetings begin at 5:15 on the following dates:

Jan 11
Mar 8 
May 10
July 12
Sep 13
Nov 8

Call 765 362-3416 to find out where the meetings  will be if you are interested in attending. The meetings are held at the Crawfordsville Library or at the Lane Place pavilion.


Our appreciation to EDGE InformationTechnologies for their continued support